WHO WE ARE 2017-12-07T21:23:38+00:00

Agenda

About Us

Mission

The mission of Go for the Greens Foundation Inc. is based on three 'green' pillars: business growth that leads to profit and creates jobs; sustainable business practices that foster a healthier planet; and business strategy through the sport of golf. The foundation hosts an annual conference to connect women-owned businesses with corporations, government agencies and nonprofits to encourage them to do business together in a safe and comfortable setting.

This is our amazing team

Go for the Greens is a high-level business development conference for women entrepreneurs. Since our first conference in 2008, we have produced a boutique event that offers exclusive access to companies, government agencies and nonprofits that can help women-owned businesses secure their largest, most profitable contracts ever. Go for the Greens is operated by the Go for the Greens Foundation Inc., a Florida-based nonprofit registered as a 501(c)3 charitable organization.

Our all-volunteer team includes people from organizations that promote women-owned businesses. Partner organizations include our co-founding sponsors:

  • UPS and Walt Disney World
  • Women's Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC)
  • Women Presidents' Organization (WPO)
  • National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO)
  • The International Alliance for Women (TIAW)
  • Women's Business Development Council of Florida (WBDC-FL
  • National Minority Supplier Development Council (NMSDC)
  • Athena International
  • Women in Defense
  • weVENTURE from Florida Institute of Technology
  • WEConnect International
  • Newfoundland and Labrador Organization of Women Entrepreneurs (NLOWE)
  • Women Impacting Public Policy (WIPP)
  • Executive Women's Golf Association (EWGA)
  • Global Affairs Canada's Business Women in International Trade
  • Sustainable Florida
  • Network of Executive Women
  • National Gay and Lesbian Chamber of Commerce
  • U.S. Chamber of Commerce, Florida Chamber of Commerce, and Orlando Inc
  • Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Orlando
  • U.S. Green Chamber of Commerce
  • Enterprising Women magazine
  • Women’s Golf Journal magazine
  • i4 Business magazine

Feel free to reach out to any of our executive committee members below with questions or to get involved.

Conference Chair: Cindy Chace, cchace@ups.com

Conference Co-Chair: Diane Sears, diane@di-verse-media.com

Procurement Chair: Nancy Allen, nancyallen@womensbusiness.info

Mentorship Chair: Billie Bryant Schultz, bbryant@cesco-inc.com

Sponsor Liaison: Patti Winstanley, patti@aztecworld.com

Marketing Chair: Pamela Rogan, pamela@roganmarketing.com

Golf Event Chair: Melinda West, Melinda@thehiringcompany.com

Golf Event Co-Chair: Josh Ferguson, Joshua.ferguson@ehi.com

Client Coordinator: Karen Chace, kwchace@aol.com

To get involved or ask questions, please fill out the contact form here